play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Welcome Cars

At Welcome Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Welcome Cars

Welcome Cars
5
4.4

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Scamming place

    By Phoebe G on 03 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE The WORST “company” ever, so incompetent, so unprofessional, UNETHICAL, disrespectful, the list could go on… Just a bunch of dodgy men attempting to grasp at any opportunity to sell their as equally dodgy cars.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 23 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. Great purchase and I would go back if we needed a second car. Customer service and honesty went a long way. Excellent ethos.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 13 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    i have say it was great adam could not fault you great to deel with thank you


  • 5

    astra gtc 2016 nice condition

    By mike P on 04 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    very good service, sales people very friendly, very helpful and went out of the way to help with any problem ! car is good and they sorted anything i needed no problem. would recommend as genuine sales people. very good !


  • 5

    AMAZING SERVICE EVEN AFTER BUSINESS WORKING HOURS

    By Fraser H on 21 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    It’s been 3 weeks since I have bought my BMW 320D estate from Welcome Cars, whilst test driving I have a slight feeling this wasn’t the car for me as the brakes were sounding like they were grinding... Adam the sales man told me it was as because the car had been parked for a couple of days. This was the only thing stopping me from buying the vehicle and I noticed how he was not pushy at all so I went with the flow and bought the vehicle. Here I am 3 weeks later happy as hell, the family owned business made me feel confident as they answered every one of my objections and helped me get to grips with the car. I highly recommend these guys!!!!!!


  • 5

    Avoid this place

    By Peter V on 14 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from this trader. The vehicle was delivered faulty. The trader refused to do anything. It took me months to get a refund. They were very rude to me.


  • 5

    Unacceptable behavior! Not trustable dealer

    By Nuno M on 10 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The dealer told me that everything in the car was working and after I made the deposit to secure the car, I was told that the A/C was not working. I requested the deposit back, which was only paid after almost 1 week, and after several messages and calls. Besides this, the dealer retained £10, which he said was a bank transfer fee. After I told him that was impossible to be a bank fee, he told me that was his fee to transfer back the deposit. Unacceptable behavior!


  • 5

    Excellent Service 5*

    By Steve B on 30 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service received from Welcome Cars. The owner picked us up from the train station as we had travelled from Kent. No pressure to buy, everyone was friendly and helpful and very happy with the car.


  • 5

    Best car service!

    By Mariam K on 07 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The best car service I’ve ever had! The customer service are brilliant they really helped me in what I needed. Highly recommend them


  • 5

    Buyer beware

    By Mrs T on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Check all paperwork thoroughly. ‘One owner’ and ‘service history’ turned out to be ‘five owners’ and one unstamped entry in a replacement service book on a ten year old car. I guess that’s why when it was delivered to me ‘I forgot to bring the V5’. (The V5 was them supposed to be posted to me but never turned up so I had to pay for a replacement in order to tax the car). Also claimed to have integrated navigation system, Bluetooth, USB connectivity and power steering, none of which it had. This buying experience caused me a huge amount of stress which was ongoing for weeks while I sought compensation.