play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Welcome Cars

At Welcome Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Welcome Cars

Welcome Cars
5
4.4

Based on 56 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful with no hard sell

    By Paul W on 11 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Found welcome cars to be extremely friendly and helpful. Was looking for a reasonably cheap reliable car and with a little help from welcome that's exactly what I got. Drove the car straight off of their forecourt and down to the south coast with no problems now 4 days later and car is great. Found the whole experience easy and stress free with friendly service and no hard sell, would definitely recommend to friends.


  • 5

    Pleased & satisfied with my purchase.

    By D W on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a used car from Welcome Cars. I found them very helpful & obliging . Providing me with test drives on 4 different vehicles. One thing that appealed to me was that they never put any sales pressure on me. I am very satisfied the service I received & could recommend them. D.Western Swindon


  • 5

    Great service from welcome.

    By Ian S on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Our dealing with Welcome cars was first class, the guys are friendly and know how to treat their customers right, I would recommend their service to all who are looking to buy another car, they have a good selection of cars to suit your needs.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Rizwan H on 21 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had the best experience dealing with this garage they were very polite and honest. I highly recommend these guys to everyone. They mananged my expectations from start to finish and the after care service i received was excellent. Over all service OUTSTANDING!


  • 5

    Good place to buy a second hand car

    By Philippa M on 16 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    There is a good selection of cheap/medium price cars which are in good condition and good documentation. Staff are very friendly and helpful.


  • 5

    Unacceptable behavior! Not trustable dealer

    By Nuno M on 10 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The dealer told me that everything in the car was working and after I made the deposit to secure the car, I was told that the A/C was not working. I requested the deposit back, which was only paid after almost 1 week, and after several messages and calls. Besides this, the dealer retained £10, which he said was a bank transfer fee. After I told him that was impossible to be a bank fee, he told me that was his fee to transfer back the deposit. Unacceptable behavior!


  • 5

    Excellent Service 5*

    By Steve B on 30 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service received from Welcome Cars. The owner picked us up from the train station as we had travelled from Kent. No pressure to buy, everyone was friendly and helpful and very happy with the car.


  • 5

    Best car service!

    By Mariam K on 07 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The best car service I’ve ever had! The customer service are brilliant they really helped me in what I needed. Highly recommend them


  • 5

    Buyer beware

    By Mrs T on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Check all paperwork thoroughly. ‘One owner’ and ‘service history’ turned out to be ‘five owners’ and one unstamped entry in a replacement service book on a ten year old car. I guess that’s why when it was delivered to me ‘I forgot to bring the V5’. (The V5 was them supposed to be posted to me but never turned up so I had to pay for a replacement in order to tax the car). Also claimed to have integrated navigation system, Bluetooth, USB connectivity and power steering, none of which it had. This buying experience caused me a huge amount of stress which was ongoing for weeks while I sought compensation.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Debbie C on 08 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Welcome cars bought are car from us ,we were very impressed with how easy they made it and very professional , money transferred into are bank on the spot happy customer