play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Welcome Cars

At Welcome Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Welcome Cars

Welcome Cars
5
4.4

Based on 29 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Pleased & satisfied with my purchase.

    By D W on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a used car from Welcome Cars. I found them very helpful & obliging . Providing me with test drives on 4 different vehicles. One thing that appealed to me was that they never put any sales pressure on me. I am very satisfied the service I received & could recommend them. D.Western Swindon


  • 5

    Great service from welcome.

    By Ian S on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Our dealing with Welcome cars was first class, the guys are friendly and know how to treat their customers right, I would recommend their service to all who are looking to buy another car, they have a good selection of cars to suit your needs.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Rizwan H on 21 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had the best experience dealing with this garage they were very polite and honest. I highly recommend these guys to everyone. They mananged my expectations from start to finish and the after care service i received was excellent. Over all service OUTSTANDING!


  • 5

    Good place to buy a second hand car

    By Philippa M on 16 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    There is a good selection of cheap/medium price cars which are in good condition and good documentation. Staff are very friendly and helpful.


  • 5

    Sold my car to Welcome cars

    By Patrick B on 06 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Nice guy, gave me a reasonable price for my car - would use again in future.


  • 5

    I have bought two cars over a six year period.

    By Cheryl L on 27 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a used Honda CRV from Welcome Cars in 2006. I found them extremely friendly and very helpful throughout the whole dealing. So, in 2019 when I decided to upgrade I returned to them. Once again I had wonderful service from them and once again I purchased a used Honda CRV. I had a small problem with it and called Welcome Cars who asked me to return it straight away. They kindly gave me a courtesy car and the problem was sorted out and I picked it up a couple of days later. I cannot praise Welcome Cars highly enough and I would certainly buy from them again. On my experience I would recommend them to anyone. They were polite and courteous and extremely helpful to me at all times. Ten out of ten!


  • 5

    Buying a used car.

    By Jon P on 08 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found the salesman very friendly and helpful. The car I bought was exactly what it said and the whole sale was done quickly and very professionally. Very pleased with my new car and would definitely recommend Welcome cars to my friends and family. Thank you guys.


  • 5

    Be very careful!

    By George W on 09 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Car I purchased had a misfire and was assured it was only a coil pack at fault, had the car inspected by a local garage after changing the coil packs and was told one of the cylinders had low compression and the cause of the misfire was either a faulty valve in the cylinder head or scored walls in the cylinder, cost to fix would be in the thousands. Also I found the alloy wheels were corroded causing the tyres to slowly deflate over a couple of weeks, they had been spray painted to look nice! I raised my concerns with the welcome cars and quickly realised I wasn't going to get anywhere with them. I contacted the previous owner of the car who said it was sold at auction. Welcome cars have literally tarted it up to look nice and sold it on at a premium.


  • 5

    Outstanding Customer Service

    By Miss M W on 08 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Vauxhall Antara Auto CDTi from Welcome Cars, in March this year. Loved it from the moment I test drove it. I have had the car 8 weeks and this morning the engine management light came on,fearing the worst I took her back this morning. The salesman was brilliant, even offered to take me to work to save me walking. On arrival back to the site later in the day ,my car was still in the workshop the salesman was apologetic and said " We didn't want to rush and wanted to make sure she was properly sorted out". Without any hesitation they gave me an auto courtesy car to get backwards and forwards to work, until mine is fixed. I have read other reviews, and can honestly say in my opinion, Welcome cars have given me outstanding customer service, I would have no problem recommending them.


‹ Prev Next ›